Charity Tutoring

Charity Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

I am a sophomore in college with a 4.0 GPA, and I have always loved tutoring! A couple of years ago, I started taking it more seriously by tutoring multiple students ranging from middle school to high school students in my home town, Nashville. I have tutored children in English, Math, and even Latin! I have turned some students' grades from C's to A's! I will make sure to achieve the student's goals for the subject as well as affirming that the student thoroughly understands what is being taught. I will go at a pace comfortable with the student while still being extremely productive and efficient. I also have lots of experience working with children of all ages from other volunteer and job opportunities. This includes regularly teaching arts and crafts at a museum, choreographing dances, and working at a trampoline park with children! I can assure the student's expansion of knowledge with everything I have learned over my own years of schooling and experience! I would be honored to help your student overcome any academic challenge!

I enjoy being able to establish a relationship with the student and seeing them grow in their accomplishments and knowledge. It is extremely rewarding to watch them begin to understand the subject better and become proud of themselves! I also just simply love putting all of my knowledge to good use while helping out other students.


Details

1 employee
5 years in business
Serves Old Hickory, TN
Offers online services

Social media


Photos and videos


  • Reviews

    0.0
    0 reviews
    5
    0%
    4
    0%
    3
    0%
    2
    0%
    1
    0%

    Mindy C.

    Charity was wonderful with my kids. She was patient and explained how to do the school work on their level for them to understand. She is dependable and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend her for any grade.
    ... Show more
    July 22, 2020

    Frequently asked questions

    I first start by seeing where they are in their own growth and knowledge of the subject as well as what they have learned so far. Once I establish an understanding of their situation, I will start to focus more on the things they need to be learning currently. We will look at homework as it comes along, and I will make sure that they fully understand what they have done. We will establish their goals for themselves early in the process and gradually attain them!

    I have a magnet high school diploma with distinction and honors from one of the top three public high schools in my state. I graduated with a 4.6 GPA, and now I attend college and have made the Dean's List all of my semesters so far. 

    I have worked with students in middle school and high school, as well as those on my own level. I have taught students that needed help in Math, English, and Latin. 


    Services offered