Emily's Tutoring

Emily's Tutoring

5.0

About this tutor

I have a college degree in Elementary Education, I have worked as a math tutor for two year at an Elementary school. I I love working with children and seeing them learn. I have always worked with children. In high school I was even helping my classmates with understanding the material. Any other questons ask me.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Erlanger, KY 41018
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

To figure out what they are having trouble with and how help them understand it correctly. I will explain multiple ways to help a student till it makes sense.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a degree in Elementary Education.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge $15 but I am negotionable depending on needs.


How did you get started teaching?

I have always wanted to teach, since I was in high school. I have always enjoyed helping others learn.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with mostly elementary students but I have always helped my friends who did not understand.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

I would look for a teacher who can teach multiple ways and explain things so the students understands. A teacher is who will use metaphors if needed to understand the concept.


Services offered