Olga Khan Math & Physics

Olga Khan Math & Physics

5.0
1 employee
16 years in business

About this tutor

I am Olga Khan, an experienced teacher and a coordinator of Mathematics and Physic programs.
I hold a bachelors in Astronomy and masters in Physics and English literature.
I am multilingual. Apart from English I also speak French, Polish, Spanish and German. In the past I have taught courses privately as well as in schools.

You can contact me through my website: https://olgakhanenglish.wordpress.com/contact/ or Gumtree.

Many years of work has helped me familiarize with the students' needs and problems associated with learning English combined with gaining knowledge in the subject area. As a result, the services I provide are well suited to the needs of the market.
I specialize in tutoring and individual counseling for students in the International Baccalaureate (IB) program. I offer mainly online lessons.
I cooperates with high class professionals who have many years of practice in teaching English and IB subjects and experience in tailoring the curriculum and teaching methods to the individual needs of the student.
The success of my students is at the same time my success, and therefore I strive to ensure that the quality of my services is as high quality as possible.

You can contact me through my website: https://olgakhanenglish.wordpress.com/contact/ or Gumtree.

Thank you,
Olga Khan

I am satisfied when our cooperation gives a positive outcome.

I enjoy working with students, finding ways for them to fulfill their plans and aim for the next ones.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

New York, NY 10016
Email verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Usually, the first thing we do is talk about the students needs and aims. Doing that I can prepare a plan for our classes. I send some exercises for the student to do before the lesson so I more or less know where the problem is. From there we start working together on accomplishing the plan successfully.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I hold I hold a bachelors in Astronomy and masters in Physics and English Literature.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

60 min lesson is 30 EUR, this is about 35 USD.

The more lessons the student books the cheaper they are.

For example when booking 16 lessons with me the student saves 118 USD.


How did you get started teaching?

I started tutoring when at University. After graduation I have taught at private schools, over a webcam and individually.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with a wide variety of students from all over the world. Starting with elementary school up to University students.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

All my recent students have accoplished what they had aimed for. Their success is my own too.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

One should read the offers carefully in order to make a good choice. Do not do anything ad hoc.


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

How well are they prepared for studying Maths or Physics, what are their goals and how much time do they think it would take. 


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors AP Physics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors College Math Tutors Competition Math Tutors Differential Equations Help Tutors Discrete Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Math Tutors Physics Tutors Chemistry Tutors