Learning For Life

Learning For Life

5.0 (3)

About this tutor

Unlike many tutoring and test prep program that follow a cookie-cutter textbook approach, I use a tailored approach that allows for improvement within a reasonable amount of time.

In tutoring sessions, we will use proven materials and strategies from a practictitioner to crack the SAT and drive improvement. These will be tailored to your individual needs, based on your current readiness for the SAT and the target score that you would like to achieve. 

I love watching a student's face light up when a topic suddenly clicks and they reach that "aha" moment! I enjoy watching students grow as they become more and more confident in themselves and their abilities. It makes me happy to see them succeed and achieve their goals after working so hard. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Warren, NJ 07059
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Lily M

    Ishika is a very patient and attentive tutor. She worked through all my problems and suggested meaningful feedback. She is very thorough and will bring out the best in you. I highly recommend her!

  • Isabella Bailey

    Ishika is an amazing tutor. I took a writing course from her during my freshman year of high school because I was struggling in school with analytical writing. She helped me improve my writing skills by breaking down complex ideas into simpler parts that were easier for me to follow. She was really able to understand where I needed the most help, and she accordingly designed custom-made assignments specifically tailored to my needs. Within a few lessons, I saw significant improvement in my schoolwork. I would strongly recommend Ishika as a tutor.

  • HARSHIL JAIN

    Ishika who was my touter was very patient and willing to work with me one on one. The hours Ishika provided was not a major issue. I was able to work with the hours that Ishika gave me. I liked the Ishikas learning style and Ishika was able to understand my areas of weakness and my areas of strength. I dont believe Ishika would have to improve upon anything.



FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am currently an undergrad at an Ivy League school and am studying Information Science. In high school, I scored in the 99th percentile of the SAT and was a National Merit Finalist for my score on the PSAT. I also have 2 years of tutoring experience in subjects including SAT prep, English, Writing, and Math (Pre-Algebra, Geometry, Algebra 1 & 2). 


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Biology Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Economics Test Prep AP English Tutors AP Environmental Science Tutors AP Macroeconomics Tutors AP Microeconomics Tutors AP Psychology Test Prep Basic Math Tutors College Essays Help Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Flexibility Trainers Flute Lessons