Chemistry, Biology, And Math Tutoring

Chemistry, Biology, And Math Tutoring

5.0 (1)

About this tutor

My name is Tori Whichard and I am currently a sophomore at North Carolina State University. I am majoring in Human Biology with a minor in Health, Medicine, and Human Values. I've been tutoring ever since sophomore year of high school. During that time, I wanted to improve my skills as a tutor and set the foundation for success in the lives of my peers. I am also currently tutoring and mentoring youth who are aging out of foster care. I hope to help anyone who comes to me seeking help! I have a strong background in all sciences courses (Biology, Anatomy, Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, etc.), math courses, and English courses. 

In my time in college, I’ve learned how lucky I am to be able to go to a school that provides me with all the resources I need to be successful. I want find a way to give back to the community by helping other students just like me. Learning how to study, becoming organized, and managing time are all key aspects of ways that will increase overall grades. I want to help other students become the “independent learners” that will aid them in their future. Students who actively seek help from a tutor are doing so on their own will because they want to learn and they want to do better in a course. Students with positive attitudes and willingness to seek help should be able to get the help they desire. In high school, I tutored students and it greatly pleased me working with them throughout the year and seeing their progress. I want to commit to help students succeed in their courses and in their lives. I am a patient, diligent, and organized person who works hard no matter how simple the task. I push myself beyond my limits because I know it will all pay off in the future. I manage my time well and make sure I don’t procrastinate. I know that I can reflect these qualities to those that I tutor. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Raleigh, NC 27612
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Skylar Ahmuty

    Tori not only helped me with my classes (biology and math), but she also helped me develop organizational and time management skills!



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When working with a student, I usually meet at a library or common place or the student's school. I also usually tutor the same student 2 hours per session, or less if preferred, for up to three times a week. In the first session I like to try and get a feel for the student's learning style, as this will greatly affect the outcome for the student. I personalize my tutoring sessions based on the student's learning style and make sure the student is getting all the help they need!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I currently have a high school diploma and am working towards my Bachelor's degree in Human Biology on a pre-med track. I have tutored multiple people in the past of all different age ranges. 


Services offered

Chemistry Tutors Biology Tutors Anatomy Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Bible Studies Lessons English Tutors English Literature Tutors Essay Editing Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Handwriting Tutors Grammar Tutors