Avani Kabra- Middle School And High School Tutoring

Avani Kabra- Middle School And High School Tutoring

5.0 (1)

About this tutor

I am very good at working with students in middle/high school and adapting to their learning needs by tailoring the tutoring session to the student. In addition to working on course specific content, I review with a student the best methods for doing homework, taking notes, and studying for tests so that they will continue to do well long after tutoring ends. 

I enjoy watching students achieve what they did not think that they could do. The students I have worked with in the past have started as low-motivated students simply because they have not had material taught to them in a way they understand. After working with students, I love to see them actually enjoy the material that they are learning and figuring out how to reach their full potential.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Lexington, MA 02421
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Patrick K

    While helping me with physics, I have noticed how Avani can take complex subject material and explain it in much simpler terms. Often, teachers explain concepts using complicated terminology that I find hard to grasp, but I can always count on Avani to make the material easy to understand. For example, she helped my friend, Lenny, and me before our first physics test this year. Even though we kept getting stuck on the displacement, velocity, and acceleration graphs, Avani catered to both our learning styles to help us understand this concept. Avani’s considerable patience and her ability to adapt to our learning needs stands out to me.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to spend the first session or half a session learning about the student inside and outside of the classroom, and what resources/techniques help them learn best. I then get a sense of what level they are at and learn about what their goals are for tutoring. Finally, I like to spend some time coming up with a plan to best achieve those goals. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have tutored for three students in English, Math, and Spanish, improving their grades from B range to the A range. 


Services offered

Math Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors Arithmetic Tutors AP Calculus Tutors