English Tutoring

English Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee

About this tutor

My schedule is available throughout most days usually from 10:00 am -7:00 pm.

Currently, I am a Senior at Marquette University working from home. I am very knowledgeable in English, Basic Math and much of the business world. My primary major is finance with a minor also in both math and English

I've always been someone who has loved to teach and as a result, this was one the avenues I felt could best help others. I am a teacher who is willing to take the time and put in the effort to make sure students understand concepts and are able to apply them as well. I am located in Hoffman Estates, IL and have taught now for 4 years locally at public schools. Linked below is my profile where you may see my achievements and aspirations! Thank you for taking the time to read this. 

https://www.linkedin.com/in/ravi-patel-b7833b174/

Read more about this pro


Credentials

HOFFMAN EST, IL 60120
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Danny Schmidt

    Ravi was one the most patient and reliable tutors I’ve ever had. He always made sure that I understood the concepts and was able to leave the lesson feeling confident! I would Highly recommend him!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I love to get to know my students before anything. I typically like to understand that learning style and model my teaching based on the student!


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

My most recent job was with Apple as an expert in field roles. Most of this job was learning new products and services while teaching them out to coworkers and customers.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Typically the hourly rate will be $18 however can be reduced dependent on the number of hours and repetition. 


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors