Andrea’s Tutoring

Andrea’s Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I’m a 20 year old college student in political science. Math was always my easiest subject and I actually finished my math courses for college while in highschool. I’m caring and companionate with kids as I’m also a mother for a little girl! I love teaching people new things and can also help with Chemistry if needed! 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33332
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Sharon P.

    Andrea helped my daughter advance so much in math. At the beginning of the school year she was struggling to keep up, but Andrea helped her catch up quickly and she's getting 90 or above on every test!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I usually like to give them a pretest on the subject they need help with to see where they stand, then i’ll Base a course plan for them based on their results. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I’m a college student and finished my math courses in highschool (I got all A’s except for Geometry which was a B). I also have tutored and brother and sister on math when they were younger. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My standard rate is $25 per hour 

I can also do discounted rates such as 4 sessions for $80 or 8 sessions for $150


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching when my mom asked me to help my brother with his homework. I learned I loved to help people learn and after that I usually tutored my friends in their classes and was usually the one leading the study group.


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors