In-Person And Online Science & Mathematics Tutoring

In-Person And Online Science & Mathematics Tutoring

1 employee
7 years in business

About this tutor

My name is Kwame Amponsah, I was born and raised in Loma Linda, California and attended Oakwood University in Huntsville, AL for my undergraduate degree. I recently graduated Summa Cum Laude with a B.S. in Biochemistry in the top 10% of my class and I have moved back home to California to start graduate school.

I have been tutoring kids, younger students, and peers for about 5 years. The age ranges are unlimited, stemming from Elementary education all the way to Undergraduate education, with some of my tutees being in Graduate (post-undergraduate) school. I have a passion for helping students further their education and in high school, I was the one who needed a tutor constantly, so I understand how it can feel to be frustrated and trying to figure something out, especially before a quiz or exam. I take pride in paying it forward and helping the next student understand the material needed for that specific subject so they can excel in that class. 

The subjects I have successfully tutored are:


Basic Math, Prealgebra, Algebra 1, Geometry, Trigonometry, Caluculus 1, Caluculus 2, and Algebra 2 


General Biology, General Chemistry, Physics, Inorganic Chemistry, Anatomy, Organic Chemistry, Genetics, Quantitative Analysis/Analytical Chemistry, and Biochemistry

I enjoy seeing results and prgress, the best part of the job is helping my tutees develop the ability to solve any math problem they come across on their own. 

Read more about this pro


Loma Linda, CA 92354
Email verified

ReviewsWrite a review

There are no reviews yet


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Academically, I believe each student is unique and I treat them as such, not everyone learns or processes information the same way. Therefore my approach varies from student to student, but it mainly focuses on what they are struggling with and need to focus on, while maintaining the integrity of the overall picture of why the part they are struggling with or focusing on is important to the subject as a whole. 

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

5 years as a tutor in all subjects mentioned above. 

3 years as a TA (teachers aid) in the majority subjects mentioned above.

2 years as a lab instructor for Biology, Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Genetics, and Biochemistry.  

How did you get started teaching?

My freshman year in college, I found myself tutoring many students in the same Biology course I was taking, and I began to realize I had a passion for helping students understand the misunderstood. From there it took off and branches into me tutoring different subjects at different levels of education. 

What types of students have you worked with?

Each student is unique, some start slow while some start fast, some just want a refresher while some have to start from the basics. I am accepting of all levels of education, all ethnicities, and all paces of learning. Everyone deserves a chance to better themselves through education.

What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

All questions are accepted, there are no wrong/bad questions, every question stems from a desire for knowledge and I take that very seriously. 

Services offered

Chemistry Tutors AP Biology Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors Anatomy Tutors AP Physics Tutors Biochemistry Tutors Biology Tutors Environmental Chemistry Tutors Genetics Tutors Physics Tutors Science Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Algebra Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors College Math Tutors Developmental Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors