Test And College Prep

Test And College Prep

5.0 (3)
2 employees
3 years in business

About this tutor

I prepare students for exams including SAT Reasoning, SAT Subjects Physics & Maths lvl 2, IELTS, TOEFL, IB exams in Maths, Economics, Physics. 

I have graduated with an IB diploma from Haileybury school. Currently, I am pursuing a Business degree at Carnegie Mellon University. I have been in the tutoring business for over 3 years. I worked as a teacher of English in schools in Kazakhstan. I have the experience of working both for myself and for a tutoring company named "Ivy League Education". My students from different countries score 1490 on the SAT exams on average. I truly enjoy working with teenagers and helping them to achieve their dreams as soon as possible. 

In my free time, I manage my own startups which received both national and international recognition.

I look forward to teaching you and hope that in the minimum amount of time we will get the maximum amount of results.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Culver City, CA 90231
Email verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Rauan Utemurat

    Thanks to Diana I have improved my English speaking skills and received a 7.5 on IELTS Speaking!

  • Sarah Cole

    Hi! I highly recommend Diana, she is a great teacher! I was her student for 1 month and she helped me a lot to catch up with the IB Maths hl curriculum.

  • Aigul Zhumabay

    I have been working closely with Diana to prepare for my SAT Math exams! She is a very diligent tutor. I enjoyed her approach to teaching and the way she was able to deliver information. I improved my SAT Subject Math lvl 2 score from 650 to 780 in 2 months of prep with Diana.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First of all, I determine the level of knowledge at which the student is currently at. Secondly, I create an effective and unique plan of the lessons for the given individual. I consider the preferences of the student in terms of the amount of time, hopes and any other factors. Then I immediately move on to teaching the student, who is free to add changes and give feedback on my quality of teaching. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

- Certified SAT Math tutor

- IVY LEAGU EDUCATION tutor

- English teacher at a National Physics and Maths school in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

- Private online tutoring and test prep 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

It depend on whether you want to learn in a group or as an individual. Text me for information. 


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching when I was a freshman in high-school. I was a volunteer teacher of arts and english. That was the time I realized my passion for helping children and teenagers receive high quality education. I enjoy tutoring because I also was a child who needed help, but did not receive one. I want to provide people with opportunities for growth through interactive, online high quality lessons.


What types of students have you worked with?

I worked with many types of students. The age groups I taught differed quite significantly. I had students who were of 7-9 years old, yet mostly my main age group consisted of 13-18 year olds. 

The character of the students also differed quite much. Some of my students were very shy and some were extremely determined. Both groups did well on their exams and were happy. 
I try to find a unique approach to each individual.


Services offered

SAT Prep Tutors SAT Math Tutors SAT Reading Tutors SAT Test Prep TOEFL Tutors Accent Reduction Classes AP Macroeconomics Tutors AP Microeconomics Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Admissions Coaches Economics Tutors Foreign Language Tutors IB Tutors Language Tutors Macroeconomics Tutors Microeconomics Tutors Precalculus Tutors Russian Tutors