Jabari's Math, Science & Spanish Tutoring

Jabari's Math, Science & Spanish Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
14 years in business

About this tutor

I have been tutoring since I was a student in High School. It started with my helping my peers who aspired to perform as well as I did in certain subject areas, and it bloomed from there. I have a sincere and deep passion for helping others succeed and learn to the best of their ability. My approach to tutoring is applying practical life examples to each lesson, as best possible. What better way is there for a student to learn if they can't apply what they're learning to their daily life? I have worked with elementary students, who have had difficulty reading to non-traditional college students/ adults who are pursuing tertiary education. 

To see others have fun while learning, especially when they have an "aha/lightbulb" moment, and they get it. Nothing brings me greater fulfillment and joy. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Columbia, SC 29212
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Get to learn the student on a personal academic level. What are his/her strengths vs. weaknesses? What skills come naturally or require attention? What is his/her learning style and how to apply it to the subject area? 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelor's of Science in Chemistry, with a Minor in Spanish. I started tutoring officially in High School with Upward Bound students, on the university campus in the math & science learning center, conducted group sessions amongst my peers, and one-on-one sessions. My tutoring experience is greater than 10 years. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Standard pricing is $50/ hr. Price is subject to change depend on need and frequency. 


How did you get started teaching?

Started in High School where my peers approached me for help in certain subject areas. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students as young as elementary age, to non-traditional students/ adults who return to school pursuing tertiary education. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Be able to find someone who can make your subject area relatable and understandable to you. Your end goal is to understand the subject area, as if it was your own. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

What outcome are you seeking from your tutoring experience? What are you willing to put in to achieve this outcome? 


Services offered

Math Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Quantitative Reasoning Tutors