Languages, Piano & More!

Languages, Piano & More!

5.0 (3)
1 employee
10 years in business

About this tutor

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Washington, DC 20009
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Magda M.

    Hace 5 años que conocemos a Juan Luis y ha sido un profesor maravilloso de español para nuestra hija. En casa hablamos inglés y queríamos un refuerzo tanto oral como escrito para que tenga las competencias necesarias para poder desarrollarse en español, y Juan Luis ha sido una gran ayuda para que ella haya podido ir aprendiendo el idioma poco a poco con una persona con quién solo habla en castellano. Seguiremos con él seguro, una gran recomendación.

  • Marina Lahoz

    I started taking English lessons with Juan Luis because I wanted to improve my English skills, specially oral. He has helped me a lot, I can now feel safe and independent when I travel, and my grammar has improved a lot too. Thank you!

  • Sandra A.

    Juan Luis was my son's Spanish and English tutor for a year - thanks to him, he passed his subjects with better marks than ever even though he was struggling with languages before starting this lessons. Would definitely recommend him, he is very attentive, he listens, and takes into account your kid's needs.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

The first 3 lessons are key: it is the time period I need to identify how my student learns, to be able to help them the best way possible. We will get to know each other, I will get to understand your needs, and how to get there, and set up a plan if necessary.

Communication is key, so if there is anything you would like me to know before, during, or after our lesson - please, always share it! It will always be best for both of us. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

- Spanish (native level) & English (CPE level) speaking professor

- Bachelor in Piano Performance, Madrid, Spain, 2019

- Master in Piano Performance, Barcelona, Spain, 2021

- Bachelor in Economics, 2020 (ongoing)

- Master in Business Intelligence and Big Data Analytics, 2021 (ongoing)

* Long experience with kids from 5 yo, to adults in piano, music, and school lessons.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Lessons rates vary depending on the format (online, in person), location (my home, student's home), distance, and regularity.


How did you get started teaching?

I got my first two students while being myself a student, and my path as a teacher began there. I was so keen and happy of everything I was learning, that I have never stopped since then!


What types of students have you worked with?

I am used to working with kids (from 5 yo), teens, and adults of any age! Everybody is welcome.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Always look for somebody who adapts to your needs, who is flexible with the ways of learning, who is attentive and responsive to your suggestions, but who also has the experience to guide you along the way.


Services offered

English Tutors ESOL Tutors ESL Tutors Grammar Tutors Art Tutors Art History Tutors Spanish Tutors Music Theory Lessons Music Performance Lessons Piano Lessons Accompaniment Lessons Cycling Classes Chess Tutors TOEFL Tutors Classical Piano Lessons Music Teacher Training SQL Tutors Philosophy Tutors History of Science Tutors Science Tutors