Science/Math & Arts Tutoring

Science/Math & Arts Tutoring

5.0 (1)
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee

About this tutor

I am a recent graduate from UCI aiming to tutor students in the STEM with the hopes of inspiring young academics to pursue it in higher education. Along with tutoring for the content in the subject matters I offer, I am also always willing to help with your studying and organizational skills. Time management, effective studying, and tight organization are all very important factors of academic success! 

I also have three years of experience of doing graduation photos for UCI graduates. If you are looking to build some skills in shooting & editing photos, I can provide some assistance! For my work, you can see it here: http://bit.ly/kdimla

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

QUALIFICATIONS & EXPERIENCE: 

- Tutor Training through UCI Edu 100, Tutored 6th Grade

- Summer Program Aid Summer 2017 

- 4 years of Mentorship Program Workshops

- 2 years of UCI Orientation Staff 

- Dean's Honor List Fall 2017 - Spring 2019 (GPA > 3.5)

For more details on my qualifications & experience, you can visit my LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kyledimla/

My favorite thing about the areas I tutor in is being able to ignite a certain passion in my students. Going through school, I was largely uninspired and was always discouraged and lost because I wasn't able to engage with the content and learn it effectively. As soon as I started learning content in a way that was digestible and enjoyable for me, my scores immediately went up. Being able to change what studying and academics means for a student makes all the difference, and I hope I can achieve that with all the students I work with. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Irvine, CA 92606
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Erica Leahy

    Kyle carefully explains everything and helps our daughter acquire skills and knowledge through practice and application.



FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a recent graduate from UCI with a B.S. in Neurobiology and a B.A. in Education Science. Through my major, I have completed over 100 hours of field work working with students 6th Grade to 9th Grade. 


Services offered

Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Biology Tutors Biology Tutors Cell Biology Tutors Chemistry Tutors College Admissions Coaches College Essays Help Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Evolution Tutors Genetics Tutors Leadership Development Training Life Sciences Tutors Neurobiology Tutors Neuroscience Tutors Photography Classes Physiology Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Public Speaking Tutors Science Tutors