Sasha- French Tutor

Sasha- French Tutor

5.0 (1)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

Hi I'm Sasha and I'm a college student studying international business at UCSD. I don't have a bachelors degree, I'm not AP certified, and I'm not your typical tutor. I could tell you all my qualifications like how French is my native language and how I've been studying it my entire life here at Dallas international school, but that doesn't mean I'll be a good teacher. I've been succesfull at this not because of my knowledge in the subject, but because I'm a people person. I like having a laugh and getting to know everyone I work with so that sessions are exciting and looked forward too. I've tutored everyone from primary schoolers to university grads and will never judge someone for how they're progressing. Your goal is my goal and I'm commited to getting you there.   

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Plano, TX 75075
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Isa

    Sasha was a great French Tutor! Learned so much with him. Very flexible, patient, and knowledgeable. I had a great time!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First session is free, we can meet in person or over skype/zoom. We get to know each other, discuss what goals you have and what you want in a tutor, and if I believe I am a good fit for you and vice versa we're good to go.   


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I attended Dallas interntational school from pre-k through highschool. DIS is a french immersion school where all your classes i.e. math, physics, biology... are all tought in french. In addition french is my first language and I've continued my studies in college.  


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Sessions are 50$ virtually and 75$ in person.


How did you get started teaching?

I started tutoring family friends when I was in highschool. Over time they reccomended me to other families and that's how I got started. Now that I'm in college I've started tutoring older students.  


What types of students have you worked with?

All ages and levels.


Describe a recent event you are fond of.

One of my students getting an A on his French final.


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

Make sure you get along well and like spending time with the person. Don't be afraid to speak your mind even if you think it could offend them.


Services offered