Noemie Akridge Tutoring And Mentoring

Noemie Akridge Tutoring And Mentoring

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
10 years in business

About this tutor

My name is Noemie and I was born in Toulouse, south of France. I have always been passionate about linguistics and foreign languages in general. I grew so fascinated and attracted by these disciplines that I decided to study them and make them a major part of my career. Fluent in English and French, I also have advanced knowledge of Italian and German and basic knowledge of Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Dutch, Russian and Greek. I have also studied Latin and ancient roman dialects to further dissect and understand the mechanisms of languages. 

For the past eleven years, I have worked as an international and multilingual Editor in Chief, Marketing Manager and Social Media Strategist all around the world, specialising in translation, market analysis and mentoring. My real passion is to transmit my knowledge and experience to other people, no matter what their age, gender or origins are. I have a true understanding of how different languages work and I have developed over the course of these eleven years many methods to teach them and adapt each lesson to the student, their needs and levels. My specialties are teaching through culture, professional mentoring, school prep and beginner’s teaching. I first started teaching French in 2009 in Liverpool for students of the University of Liverpool. During my career I taught English, French, Photography, Editing, Marketing and Editing at a professional levels within companies, within universities and schools but also with travelling celebrities on movie sets or on tour, for home-schooled children or expat students. 

Whatever your needs and wishes are for these lessons, I can shape lessons that will meet 100% of your criteria and take the knowledge and understanding of the language or discipline further. On Skype, at the library or at home, I am willing to adapt to your preferences and will always make your availabilities a priority and adjust my schedule accordingly. I have never failed to share in a meaningful way and "above and beyond" philosophy. I have tutored children and adults from age 3 to age 78 and curate each of my lessons specifically for my student.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Mt Vernon, NY 10552
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


Services offered

French Tutors Foreign Language Tutors German Tutors