JAL & Company Tutoring

JAL & Company Tutoring

5.0
2 years in business

About this tutor

Hello my name is James, I have studied and taught spanish for eighteen years. I have lived in Spain and the Dominican Republic and have experience in multiple spanish dialects. I have been trained in advanced spanish grammar, English to Spanish translation, and I am fluent in both languages. I have worked as both a Spanish tutor and a spanish to English translator. 

I enjoy learning and teaching Spanish and English and seeing others and I have a passion for helping others learn. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Charlotte, NC 28203
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I typically start by sitting down with the student, seeking to understand their individual needs and then working with the student to build a plan to close their learning gap. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a bachelors degree in Supply Chain with a minor in Spanish. I also have a Masters in Business Administration. I have training as a full time trainer and buyer for a Honda supplier. I have worked as tutor in Spain and in the United States. I have experience in teaching Spanish speakers English and English speakers Spanish. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Yes my standard pricing is 35$ per hour. 


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching students at Bowling Green State University in Bowling Green Ohio because I have a passion for learning and teaching language. 


Services offered