The P.A.I.D Education Support Program

The P.A.I.D Education Support Program

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

Hello! I have over 35 years experience in teaching, with a specialty in reading. I teach reading using phonics & reading & spelling games. I teach to your learning style and I teach pre-k to adult learners and various subjects. I am very patient while teaching. Teaching is not a job to me it is who I am and I absolutely love teaching. I teach from love, which makes children comfortable to learn. Once they are learning, then they will soar.


Highlights

6 employees
6 years in business
Serves Kalamazoo , MI
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Venmo, Paypal, Square, Apple Pay

Details

Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner

Subject

Reading, Essay writing, Creative writing, Handwriting, Spelling, Grammar, Learning English as a 2nd language

Reviews

0.0
0 reviews
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

TH

Tamika H.

Mrs Mboup did a wonderful job tutoring my daughter Salimah. Salimah was diagnosed with a severe case of ADHD. I was told by several educators she would never be on her grade level. I advised Mrs Mboup- she then advised she would tutor salimah up to 3 times a week. By the time salimah finished her program - she had the confidence to read, the willingness to want to learn and read and hasn’t stopped reading.
... Show more
August 05, 2019

Frequently asked questions

My typical process is to have a 30 minute consultation with student and parent to structure an individualized academic plan. 

Schedule recommended sessions. 

At each 45 minute session I will offer a complimentary refreshment to make sure students are not preparing to learn on an empty stomach. 

Parent is required to stay to observe teaching method to be able to go home and provide consistent support to the student. 

Based on the individualized plan I will use visual aids, electronics, or mobile learning techniques and games. 

Depending on individualized plan each activity is about 10-15 minute intervals. This assures the student to maintain focus and not become bored. 

I am currently in the process of becoming certified. I majored in English and minored in Math.

I have a Bachelors degree in Business Administration & Management.

I am currently a Substitute Teacher for local school district. I teach all grades. 

I have over 35 years of experience in educating. 

I do have a standard pricing system. It is 75/per session. Sessions run 1 hour. I offer discounted rates if multiple sessions are booked up front. 

I also offer lower rates based on financial need. 

I’I’ve been teaching since I was 9 years old and have had a natural talent and love for teaching. I was the youngest person @ 14 years of age to have my own classroom teaching reading during a summer reading program called Let’s Read. 

I work with a diverse group of students. I’ve worked in special education. I’ve tutored students diagnosed with ADHD. I work with all grade levels from daycare to 12th graders. I also have 4 children of my own. I’ve worked with students from many different ethnic and cultural backgrounds.

A recent event I am fond of is my son’s high school graduation where he received the most academic cords. He was admitted & attends to Morehouse College on a full 4 year academic scholarship. He surpassed all expectations of academic achievement & is highly respected among his peers & educators.

I would advise a student to be honest about the areas of academics they are struggling with. The only way to overcome your challenges is to be strong enough to admit to them. Then you can receive the right help. I would also encourage students to have a willing mind and look for tutors who care about the total person & not just the subject.  

The questions a student should think through are;

what am I struggling in?

What subjects am I most comfortable in? 

How do I like to learn?

Am I afraid of something?

Am I in any pain?


Services offered

Acting
Esl
Reading And Writing Tutoring