ARC Math, Science & Engineering Tutoring

ARC Math, Science & Engineering Tutoring

5.0 (2)
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am a 25 year old Northwestern University graduate (considered the Ivy League of the Midwest) with a degree in Chemical Engineering.  I graduated with Magna Cum Laude Honors and have thorough experience in General Engineering, Math, Chemistry, and Physics.

I love to work with others and approach tutoring as a relationship - I look forward to getting to know you and helping you succeed with your goals!

In my opinion, there's an incomparable feeling that comes with seeing something finally "click" in the mind of someone else.  I love teaching and helping others feel more confident in their abilities to pass an exam, earn an A in a course, or graduate with high honors!

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Miramar, FL 33027
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Valentina F

    Andre was great in helping me with Calculus! We worked together for a couple of months and each session was an hour (2-3 a week). Andre really cared that I learned something before we moved onto the next topic and he was super cool as a person.

  • Dani

    I could not have asked for a better tutor to help me with my calculus skills! He truly taught me how to be a better problem solver and think through each problem step by step. He was also super patient and understanding when I didn't get the right answer the first time. Highly, highly recommend!



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Before starting, I enjoy getting to know a little about my student to begin forming an enjoyable relationship.  I then learn about my student's specific goals and needs (passing an exam, earning an A in a course, or graduating with honors) so I can tailor an individual approach to help them succeed.  Once we dive into the material, I like to use a combined method of teaching core principles and working through examples to solidify the knowledge.  Can't wait to get started!


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students of all different ages including college, high school, and middle school students.  I am also fluent in english and in spanish and can teach in either language!


Services offered

AP Economics Test Prep AP Macroeconomics Tutors AP Microeconomics Tutors Economics Tutors Macroeconomics Tutors Business Tutors Chemical Engineering Tutors Engineering Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Physics Tutors Physics Tutors Chemistry Tutors