Spanish Tutoring

Spanish Tutoring

5.0 (1)

About this tutor

Hello! My name is Korina Deme and I am from Hungary. I am 18 years old and I have been studying advanced Spanish for 4 years now. I absolutely love traveling, and two of my favorite places to travel are Mexico and Spain to immerse myself among the culture. My sister lives in Spain, and my family loves to visit her. In my family we are all talented linguists, and I have been able to learn language much quicker because I was immersed as a child in 3 different languages: German, English and Hungarian. I am proud to add Spanish to the list. For your student, I am willing to: teach them basic Spanish, immerse them in the language by constantly communicating with them in Spanish, teach them the in-depth grammar and how to use Spanish in daily life. I only believe in hands on learning, meaning that every session will be enthusiastic and there will not be a single moment your student won't be having fun and learning something new. 

I love to see the result of my kids after teaching them. One time I was working with a student and she was really self-conscious about speaking Spanish because she thought she could not make any mistakes. I reassured her that learning a language comes with mistakes and that FAIL stands for first attempt in learning. At the end of a month, she was confidently speaking Spanish few  mistakes and she was not angry at herself for making those mistakes.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Issaquah, WA 98075
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Markus j. Baker

    Korina was wonderful. My son is in freshman year and was struggling with beginner Spanish. She did a fun activity with him every session and he always came out being excited for his next learning opportunity. Highly recommended.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to start with a student telling me what they are struggling with so that I can adequately prepare ahead what to teach them. Then, we can discuss what's the best way for the student to be immersed in the language while also staying enthusiastic about the subject.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I learned Spanish for four years in High School and two of those years were IB level (college level Spanish).


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

30 min = $30

1 hour = $60


How did you get started teaching?

I loved learning Spanish and I was at such an advanced level so I wanted to share my love of Spanish with my students!


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with students who were confident in their Spanish skills and just needed a little confirmation that they were doing an excellent job, to students who were very confused but willing to learn and give it go and in the end became very confident.


Services offered