Tutoring By Erin

Tutoring By Erin

Offers online services
Offers online services


I earned my B.S. in physics (with minors in math and chemistry) in 2013. At my undergrad institution, I spent an average of 10 hours per week tutoring other college students in math (from pre-algebra to calculus), chemistry, and physics. After college, I earned my Master's in physics from the University of Maryland, College Park. I tutored and worked as a teaching assistant throughout graduate school. After graduation, I carried my love of education into a math and physics teaching position at a school in Reston, VA.

I love using the expertise I've built up over the years to help other students succeed. For me, the most rewarding part of tutoring is seeing a student go from struggling in a class to eventually being able to say, "Oh, I get it!" I hope you'll pick me to help you with your tutoring need.

Math and science can be intimidating, but I'll break it down for you!


1 employee
13 years in business
Serves Sterling, VA
Offers online services

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I have a master's degree in Physics from the University of Maryland, College Park. My undergrad is also in Physics; I have a BS from Le Moyne College.

I typically charge $60-$70 per hour for tutoring. Prices may vary depending on the meeting location.

I started tutoring as a work-study job in college and immediately fell in love with the work. I love helping students work through challenging courses and succeed in their studies. For me, the most rewarding thing is the "Aha!" moment when the material clicks for a student and he or she gains confidence in a subject which once intimidated them.

Most of my students have been in high school or college, though I've worked with adult learners and students as young as middle school.

Services offered