Jagan's Math/Science/English Tutoring Service

Jagan's Math/Science/English Tutoring Service

5.0Exceptional(15 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


As a Master's student earning a degree in Physiology and Biophysics, I have an advanced understanding of multiple forms of Biology through the college level. As a pre-medicine graduate, I can teach Math up to a Pre-Calculus mastery, statistics to an AP Statistics level, and English up to an AP Language level. I am also experienced in college counseling and essay writing, and have advised many applications successfully. I bring a diversity of experience to the table, and am extremely patient with my students. I have multiple years of tutoring experience and know how to explain concepts in an easy to understand manner. I teach for mastery, not surface level understanding. I ensure all my students walk away with a full understanding of the content. I am confident enough in my ability that if parent or student feels it is a waste of time, I'm more than happy to give your money back. Feel free to call or text me anytime at: 703-832-7767. Or email me at: [email protected]

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100079623092861

Teaching is the most beautiful form of knowledge exchange. It is a way for the teacher to reinforce their mastery of what they know, and to pass on priceless knowledge to the future leaders of tomorrow. I see no better way of making the world a better place than by passing down knowledge this way.


1 employee
8 years in business
Serves Annandale , VA
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo, Paypal, Apple Pay, Zelle


0 reviews


Ambika K.

He was so helpful and helped me bring up my academic grades!
... Show more
April 18, 2022


John N.

Saved me for AP Stat and helped me so much with my college apps/essays! He is a really talented writer and gives great advice. :)
... Show more
March 21, 2022


Robert O.

He is extremely knowledgeable in multiple subjects. It showed every time he taught! Helped my son ace high school physics.
... Show more
March 21, 2022


Billy P.

I love how he makes the learning for the individual. It really felt like he was listening to me and what I needed. Helped me ace a bunch of classes!
... Show more
March 21, 2022


Shruti P.

Just the best! He is so patient and kind. Really helped with bio, math, and AP stat.
... Show more
March 21, 2022


Joseph R.

Amazing tutor! He helped me with a bunch of subjects over the years. Beyond grateful for his help :D
... Show more
March 21, 2022

Frequently asked questions

I will usually ask students to show me how much they know with the topic they need help on. I observe a student's analytical process as they solve problems/answer questions. After observing a few iterations of this, I will ask pointed questions about the material to the student. Based on this, I can gauge where a student needs to start working. Not all students are created equal. Different students require different teaching styles, and so I cater my teaching to the individual. For more visual-based learners, I'm happy to draw diagrams and use visual aids to guide them to understanding. For more reasoning based students, I like to use analogies and metaphors to explain concepts. Practice and study time makes perfect, so I ensure that a student is assigned work to do before our next session, so they retain and master what we discussed. I also believe in active engagement, and am happy to text or call with a student even in off hours to clarify small concepts and answer questions.

I have a bachelor's degree and am earning a Master's in Physiology and Biophysics. I am a pre-medicine graduate with multiple years (over 6 years) of experience in college-level science. I have done math up to a Multivariable Calculus and Linear Algebra level. 

$40 per hour is my going rate. If I have to travel, the starting price is $50 per hour. 

I have been a lifelong tutor. I have been tutoring students since I was in middle school, all the way through college, as I have always been several levels ahead in math, english, writing, and the sciences. 

I have worked with students in: science, math, english, writing, and have assisted many with college applications and essays.

Landing a $200,000 investment deal for my self-made startup. Find more info here: https://innovation.gwu.edu/2019-gw-ssa-ventures

Look for someone with direct experience in the subject, and the results to show for it.

How can I best make use of my time with a tutor? What questions do I have before tutoring begins? What is my learning style? What pace do I need to be taught at? What materials do I need to make my tutor aware of? 

Services offered

College Admissions