Math And Chemistry Tutoring

Math And Chemistry Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am a dedicated, personable, and friendly professional who has worked in the industrial field for the past 13 years. In my career, I have utilized and built upon the math and chemistry I obtained from my college degree. I graduated in chemistry and have always had a love for the sciences since an early age and want to encourage the same of other young kids and especially girls. I am new at being a tutor however I am experienced in training other individuals in technical materials related to industry. Through this I have demonstrated the capability to break down complicated materials and present them to a student in a manner which they can grasp it. My career as an industrial professional can be viewed on Linked In. Again, as I am new in tutoring, there is no information on my Linked In profile relating to this, but only my career in a science/chemistry related manner. Thanks! -Gina

Linked In: http://linkedin.com/in/gina-odom-a6047620

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Taylor Lake Village, TX 77586
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Break the material down and present in a visual and stepwise method. Build upon each layer until the student begins feeling confident enough to see the big picture and understand the information on all levels. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

BS Chemistry, Environmental Concentration, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA

Industrial Water Treatment Specialist/Chemical applications consulting work within Chemical plants, refineries, and petrochemical plants for 13 years. 

Gave numerous training sessions to operators within plant sites regarding chemical functionalities, polymer applications,  basic chemistry principals, and mathematic calculations corresponding to water and wastewater treatment within industrial sites.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I do not have a standard pricing system established but willing to speak with you to tailor something that works for your child and budget. 


How did you get started teaching?

I started teaching during my professional career as a water treatment professional, giving training classes to operators and engineers surrounding chemical applications and calculations. 

Additionally I am a mother of 2 children and tutor them as needed for their classes. I have also worked ossisting my daughter to successfully competing a science fair project which has placed. I’ve also successfully guided and coached her to landing a spot in her school’s science magnet program, of which I remain involved. I have also tutored family members, assisting in high school chemistry lessons.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with children in primary school ages , 6th grade, all the way up to juniors in high school.  Additionally I have given training courses to adults within course of my career as an industrial water treater. 


Services offered

Chemistry Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors Earth Science Tutors Environmental Chemistry Tutors Environmental Science Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Basic Math Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors