Children And Adult Tutoring

Children And Adult Tutoring

5.0 (1)
2 hires on Tutors.com

About this tutor

I am a native Spanish speaker with twenty-three years of experience in the field of education.  From kindergarten to community college, I have worked with students of various age groups and from diverse linguistic backgrounds.  My favorite disciplines are English as a second language and reading comprehension.  

I enjoy seeing the satisfaction and smiles on students' faces when they have learned a new concept.  It is a great pleasure to facilitate the learning process for others.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Sachse, TX 75048
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Nika Vesely

    Awesome tutor! Very knowledgeable, flexible, and accommodating to different levels and tutoring needs.



Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Before working with a new student, it is important to understand the student holistically.  For younger students, it's imperative to know the student's interests and challenges.  For adult learners, it's vital to understand the learner's linguistic, academic, and professional background.  For all ages groups, it's crucial to understand the student's goals.  As the teacher, my role is to facilitate and customize instruction to maximize student success.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I received my teaching credential from California.  I began teaching in 1997 and have taught ever since.  Even before becoming an educator, I worked in the field of education in college as a Spanish and French tutor, and as a teacher assistant at an elementary.  Furthermore, I studied abroad my junior year in college.  I completed courses at a French university on teaching French as a foreign language and obtained a certificate.  


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I would set a rate of $20 an hour but would allow for some flexibility depending on need.  


How did you get started teaching?

My oldest sister was a teacher and she has always been my inspiration.  I followed in her footsteps.  


Services offered

Spanish Tutors ESL Tutors ESOL Tutors Phonics Tutors Reading Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors Writing Tutors Homeschool Tutors Homework Help Tutors Private Tutors Summer Tutors Teacher Tutors