Basic Sciences And Anatomy Tutoring

Basic Sciences And Anatomy Tutoring

5.0 (8)
1 employee
2 years in business

About this tutor

I am a senior undergraduate at the University of Alabama, and an aspiring medical student. I maintain a 3.5 GPA, and have 4 awards for making the Dean's list. I have been tutoring students for two years on campus in biology and chemistry courses, and have served as a TA for biology labs, while also working in research labs at the University of Alabama and also at the University of California at San Francisco in 2017. I received a 95+ in both the undergraduate anatomy/physiology and anatomy labs i took. My teaching style involves taking difficult concepts and simplifying it down to a basic level in order to understand the concept, rather than memorize it to copy over to a test or quiz. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Benbrook, TX 76126
Email verified
Phone verified

8 Reviews

5.0

  • Tanner Ransdell

    my tutor was so helpful and made the subject so much more understandable

  • Ansleigh Hamer

    He was very helpful and explained things in detail! He was patient and had good ways to help me learn and understand!

  • Danielle

    I was struggling in my anatomy class and couldn’t focus on the work. I had a hard time to get my grade up but with the help of Basic Sciences and Anatomy tutoring, I got an A in my class and couldn’t be happier

  • Sarah Oliver

    The tutor was so nice and understanding and always made me feel comfortable. He made the material easier to understand.


Show all reviews

FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

As an undergraduate student tutor, I typically will review topics mentioned in the previous lecture, and ask if there is anything that they would like to discuss further before assisting with homework assignments or projects. In special cases, I have made quizzes and supplementary assignments to assist with learning.  


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am experienced in various research labs from developing potential pharmaceutical drugs, to preparing solutions and chemicals for lower level chemistry labs. I have extensive experience working with a pain management company in Houston, TX. I also am preparing to take the MCAT myself, and apply for medical school, so many of the courses I tutor, are topics that I am very familiar with.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with high school students in AP courses, up to undergraduate juniors and seniors in upper level courses.