Vivian's Tutoring

Vivian's Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I care deeply about education and fostering the potential of all students. I am looking for jobs tutoring students, prepping them for state/national exams, or supporting them with online or virtual schooling. I have five years of experience tutoring high school, college, and adults in chemistry and math. I taught high school math for two years in Memphis including an entire year of online school during the height of the pandemic. I am passionate, patient, and dedicated and am confident tutoring students of all ages, academic levels, and behavioral levels. I have experience with students who are behind grade level, have behavioral problems, have learning difficulties, or are simply frustrated with school. I also am experienced with helping students stay engaged in virtual and physical settings.


1 employee
1 year in business
Serves Memphis, TN
Offers online services

Social media


0 reviews

Anna W.

Vivian helped me out in my organic chemistry class. I ended up getting an A, but I dont know if I would have even passed without her. She is so patient, kind, engaging, and always makes sure I fully understand a concept before moving on. Shes also super reliable and a great communicator, she was always very transparent and never left me hanging for a lesson.
... Show more
January 20, 2022

Frequently asked questions

I start every new student with a free consultation via email or text. I ask for students or parents to send me some information on the student's needs. This includes the subject/class, related materials (graded homeworks/tests, syllabus, etc.), and what type of help is needed (homework help, improving test scores, understanding concepts, etc.). Once I receive this information I will tell you what kind of help I can provide, and if I think this would be a good fit. If we agree to start tutoring we can immediatly schedule our first session in person or virtually. 

I have a Bachelor's degree in Chemistry with a minor in Linguistics. I have 3 years experience tutoring Organic Chemisty, and General Chemisty to college students, and 3 years experience tutoring math to adults. I worked as a high school math teacher for 2 years teaching Algebra 1, Geometry, ACT Math Prep, and Bridge Math.

I charge $40 an hour for tutoring services. 

Services offered

Special Needs
Social Sciences