LJ's Tutoring

LJ's Tutoring

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I love helping students with their homework, and helping those who are ESL or ESOL for 6 years. I am bilingual (English and Spanish), and have helped many students with their assignments. As a tutor I believe that it is extremely important to be patient and encouraging towards a student in order to see great results. Currently studying Psychology and Social Sciences at Penn State Abington, and looking forward to help.


1 employee
10 years in business
Serves Philadelphia , PA
Offers online services


Student age

Under 5 years old, 5 – 10 years old, 11 – 13 years old, 14 – 18 years old, 19 – 25 years old, 26 – 45 years old, 46 – 65 years old, Over 65 years old

Current speaking level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Speaking goals

Conversational proficiency, Full professional fluency, Native / bilingual fluency

Current reading level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Current writing level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced


0 reviews


Amy P.

She’s amazing! Such a nice person and super smart. Great studying techniques. Very patient doesn’t make you feel dumb when things just don’t click. would definitely recommend.
... Show more
May 12, 2020


Anasazi V.

Not only was she very attentive, but she went at my pace. Took the time to thoroughly explain and make sure I was comfortable with the problems given to me. (We went over some basic college algebra)
... Show more
May 11, 2020

Frequently asked questions

The first important thing to do is to make sure that there is an introduction between me and the student. This allows me to know the student, and give the student a chance to feel comfortable. After that I can ask questions about what they are struggling with and what they want to improve. That allows me to have an overview on how to guide the tutoring session and what methods to use to help the student learn better.

I have tutored students in elementary, middle, and highschool for 6 years. 

I have worked with ESL students, or students with parent that are ESL for 6 years.

There a huge need in my community for tutors who were bilingual. I live in a community where most parents do not speak English and can not help their child with their homework, or simply did not know the information. That pushed me, as a bilingual speaker and a student, to help anyone in my community with their academics. 

I have worked with:

Elementary Students

Middle School Students

High School Students

Adults (who needed help for their US Citizenship) 

Services offered