AccessEd

AccessEd

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

Having a graduate degree in Arts and Teaching and seven years of teaching experience at both the middle and high school level provides me with a large tool box of strategies to help it click and connect for the student. I have tutored all subjects with a great deal of success, and improved SBAC scores by over two full points for students. I have also worked with many students with learning disabilities as well as students on the spectrum. I greatly enjoy the challenge of finding creative and new ways to present information to make it approachable and interesting for students.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Vancouver, WA 98664
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

First I like to get to know the student to find entry points for the material. I also am curious to know their attitude towards school, what classes they have enjoyed and those they haven't, and what teaching styles work best for them. I think it is really important to work with the student to set personal academic goals so they feel a sense of ownership and a direction to work towards. I think it is really important that the student connects with the tutor as well, because the best learning always occurs when there is a strong relationship between the student and teacher, so I always check in to see how the student is feeling about things throughout the process.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have my undergraduate degree from University of Oregon in Human Phsyiology and my Masters in Arts and Teaching from Lewis and Clark College. I taught at a biomedical high school for four years, and have been teaching middle school science for the past three. I have tutored for multiple years in all subject areas, including geometry, chemistry, reading and writing, as well anatomy.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My typical pricing is $45 per one hour session.


Services offered

Chemistry Tutors Anatomy Tutors Biology Tutors Evolution Tutors Genetics Tutors Human Development Tutors Laboratory Tutors Life Sciences Tutors Physical Science Tutors Physiology Tutors Science Tutors


Nearby Chemistry Tutors