Gabrielle's Science And Engineering Tutoring

Gabrielle's Science And Engineering Tutoring

5.0 (3)
1 employee
10 years in business

About this tutor

As a scientist, I have always looked for technical challenges to be faced with, to spur an inner growth and to stretch the boundaries of my mind. I have been tutoring since I became an honors student in high-school, and soon became a private tutor as I entered college. Today, after recently completing my BS in Environmental Geochemistry, I enjoy intructing both adults and children in technical areas. I have been privately tutoring in Geology and Chemistry, I'm a Computer Science Teacher in elementary schools, and a Teaching Assistant in a Softare Development Bootcamp. This means I have been tutoring for over 6 years; and it still presents a challenge, as I find better ways to explain technical concepts and to find a common ground of understanding with my students. 

I help students to achieve their goals by giving them the guidance needed to do the work on their own. It's different for every topic, but there is an overwhelming theme of give them the tools, show them how to use them, and they will build. As a passionate Environmental Scientist and Engineer, I have a love for both solving technical puzzles and for understanding the Earth's systems. I hope to inspire others with the excitement I feel in these realms, while empowering them with the knowledge and understanding I have to give. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Portland, OR 97214
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Hannah Jocyler

    Gabby has helped me with both General Chemistry 1 and 2. She helped me understand my labs much better, especially titrations. She's definitely the person to go to for chemistry, she seems to know her stuff.

  • Jesse Litmon

    Gabby was patient and answered my questions. You will get a lot of info from her!

  • Ilixa Ferazon

    Gabrielle gave me incredible feedback on an assignment I submitted to her for review. She went above and beyond on helping me to better understand the material I'm learning and provided really helpful commentary. I am extremely satisfied and would highly recommend! :)



FAQs


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a BS in Environmental Geochemical Science. I have excelled most in upper-level Chemistry, Geosciences and Environmental Science, with additional experience in Environmental Engineering, Calculus, Physics, and Programming. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge at a rate of $30/hr, but negotiable if we set up regular meetings in person. 


Services offered

Environmental Engineering Programs Chemistry Tutors Earth Science Tutors Ecology Tutoring AP Environmental Science Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors Environmental Chemistry Tutors Environmental Science Tutors Software Engineering Classes


Nearby Chemistry Tutors