Private Tutoring

Private Tutoring

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


Hi! I'm a recent college grad with over 4 years of tutoring experience (3 years online, 1 year in-person).

I teach several subjects, including biology, chemistry, physics, math, and writing. I received my B.S. in Biology from OSU in 2019 and I am planning on going to graduate school for my M.S. in Computer Science. I also specialize in standardized testing, including ACT/SAT prep, AP/IB, SSAT/ISEE, and GRE.

MATH: I enjoy math and have done very well in college-level math courses such as Calculus, Statistics, and Discrete Math. I believe that math requires a solid foundation, and I hope to work with students on creating that foundation so that they can succeed in their math classes. I have tutored subjects from Pre-algebra to Calculus, both online and in-person. My students have gone on to take standardized tests such as the SSAT/ISEE, ACT/SAT, and GRE and have shown great improvements and high marks. With standardized testing, my main focus is score improvement.

SCIENCE: In college, I have taken 4 years' worth of chemistry, biology, and physics labs. I also tutor anatomy and physiology as well. My goal is to deepen students' understanding of these subjects with skills that I've learned throughout my academic career.

ENGLISH/WRITING: Throughout my childhood, I have always read extensively and taken higher-level writing courses in high school and college. I have co-authored and published a research manuscript and have multiple years of experience writing academic papers. I currently specialize in tutoring both foreign and native speakers in improving their writing skills.

If you are struggling in a course or subject, I can definitely help you to improve and guide you to success. Please don't hesitate to reach out!

What I enjoy most about tutoring are the connections I get to create with my students. Their improvements make it all worthwhile! I believe that anyone can get an amazing grade with the right amount of effort and determination.


Hired 1 time
4 years in business
Serves Dublin , OH
Offers online services


0 reviews


Alex L.

... Show more
July 28, 2020
Hired on Tutors


Cynthia Y.

Amy helped my child with his ISEE test. His quantitative reasoning improved by over 20 percent, from 50th to 75th percentile! We are very pleased with her tutoring and intend to keep in contact in the future.
... Show more
June 12, 2020

Frequently asked questions

Get to know the student first, understand their academic and career goals, and see what foundations they have in a certain area.

I have worked as a tutor for over 4 years, throughout my college career. I enjoy helping others with their school work and teaching is a passion of mine.

I've worked with students ranging from 5 yrs - 18 yrs.

Services offered

College Admissions