Rise Up Tutoring Services

Rise Up Tutoring Services

Offers online services
Offers online services


I have been a homeschool mom for over 9 years and have had the pleasure of teaching and tutoring several other families. I have always been a great student and a bit of an overachiever, but now I take delight in helping to bridge the gap in information so that others can excel in their learning. I believe learning should be fun, and there are always ways to make it more enjoyable.


1 employee
2 years in business
Serves Obetz, OH
Offers online services

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

I hold all of my tutoring sessions online at this time. During our first meeting, we will discuss the student's needs, and I will get an idea of how I can best assist them in their goals. I usually meet with students once per week, but there is flexibility for students who wish to meet more often. If the student is a minor, I require a parent present for at least the first meeting, and in some cases, subsequent parental support may be required. 

I am currently pursuing a bachelor's degree in Integrative Health Science and am maintaining a 4.0 GPA. I have taught or tutored in a professional capacity since I was 17 years old, with an emphasis in science, mathematics, and English.

My rate is $30 per hour.

When I was in high school, I was the classmate everyone turned to when they did not understand the teacher's lesson. My first job was working at a summer camp that helped underprivileged families bridge their child's education gap. I was a student leader of third grade and then became head teacher of the kindergarten class. After that, I began tutoring children of friends and family and assisting classmates in college. I have been helping others learn ever since. I get excited watching others learn, and I look forward to helping you connect with your education in a way that will propel you forward.

I work primarily with students in elementary or high school, but I am open to tutor students of every level of education. My strongest successes are in the subjects of English, math, and science. 

Services offered