Morecraft Tutoring

Morecraft Tutoring

5.0

About this tutor

I became a CRLA (College Reading and Learning Association) Level II Certified Tutor while completing my undergrad degree. While at Monmouth, I was the sole tutor in charge of the Men's basketball team and assisted three different players in not only attaining the required GPA to remain on the team, however I also helped boost their GPA .4, .3, and .1 points.  I received a Dual B.A. in Psychology and Sociology with a minor in Criminal Justice. Both of these majors required critical thinking, analytical, and abstract reasoning skills. For that reason, I am best equipped to tutor individuals in reading, writing, paper and essay editing in addition to the broad fields of Psychology and Sociology. I also assist with anatomy and other science fields, including neuroscience. I am extremely devoted and dedicated to helping students achieve the goals they come for while tutoring. I don't believe in "lesson plans," I believe that each student should be treated individually and I adapt my method of tutoring and teaching to the student I am with. Furthermore, I take pride in my student's sucesss and often share in the joy and excitement they feel upon achieving their grade increase or whatever other academic or professional goal they set out to attain. 

I have always taken pride in assisting with teaching and tutoring individuals seeking knowledge. Even if this is just to achieve a desired score in class, they often get their confidence restored once they grasp the material after our sessions. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Clark, NJ 07066
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

My process initially follows a similar routine in the beginning. I ask the student what they are expecting to get from tutoring. I then usually set a plan or COA (course of action) that is tailored to the individual student's need. This can be adaptable and change over time if necessary. I also like to get the parent involved and send (at their request) weekly (or bi-weekly) e-mail updates regarding the progress.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a CRLA Certified Tutor. I became certified working with college students. However I also have experience working with as low as 4th grade students. In addition, I have experience working with children who have Autism. 


Services offered

Anatomy Tutors AP Psychology Test Prep Clinical Psychiatry Tutors Criminal Law Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Essay Writing Tutors Essay Editing Tutors GED Tutors Human Development Tutors Literature Tutors Medical Terminology Training Neurobiology Tutors Neuroscience Tutors Psychology Tutors PSAT Tutors Social Work Classes Social Studies Tutors


Nearby Psychology Tutors