Oliver Benson Tutoring

Oliver Benson Tutoring

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I recently graduated from Wesleyan University with a 3.5 GPA. I have experience tutoring Math, English, and Environmental Science. Education has been a passion of mine and I am looking to save money to get a teaching degree. I am new to tutors.com, but my experiences with clients here have been outstanding and I greatly appreciate the service they provide.


Hired 1 time
1 employee
2 years in business
Serves New York , NY
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo

Social media


Grade level

Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner


Reading, Essay writing, Creative writing

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews


    Janella T.

    Thank you for your help with finding a tutor for my daughter. Oliver is a great help to my daughter, she is getting a much clearer understanding of the work. I got a fast response and a large number of qualified tutors to choose from, thank you again for your help! Very efficient service!
    ... Show more
    January 01, 2023
    Hired on Tutors

    Frequently asked questions

    I start by identifying where the student needs improvement based on past work, graded material, etc. From there we focus our time together on these areas of improvement and reinforce the knowledge that already has strong foundations.

    I was a teaching assistant in several of my courses at Wesleyan University. I impressed my professors and was asked to help students who came during office hours for their lower level courses. Having been a leader in the classroom throughout high school and college, I found a talent for leading group projects and keeping my peers caught up with course work.

    I am not yet a teacher; however, I have been tutoring extensively to determine if my talent for the work becomes a passion that I would like to persue a career in.

    I have tutored students in high school and college in adacemic contexts. I have also worked as a camp counselor, teaching children aged 3-14 on a high ropes course for two summers. During that time, I also taught a special needs toddler how to swim and discovered my passion for working with children and young adults.

    Services offered

    College Admissions
    Social Sciences
    Reading And Writing Tutoring