Shay Simmons (Elementary Tutoring)

Shay Simmons (Elementary Tutoring)

Offers online services
Offers online services


My name is Shay Simmons and a former CCSD elementary school teacher. Prior to becoming a school teacher, I went to college and obtained three degrees: AA in Information Management, BBA in Marketing & Communications, and a MS in Administration/Human Resources.

Thereafter, I enlisted into the US Air Force as a Human Resources Administrator for 5 years. Once I completed my enlistment I worked in Corporate America as an Human Resources Manager and Payroll Manager for the next few years.

I wanted a change, so in 2020 I started my own business in which I teach individuals about financial literacy. I am also a published author as well, in which I wrote an informational text about credit scores and credit profiles.

Now I am currently self-employed while simultaneously picking up substituting positions within CCSD and doing tutoring services as well.

Ever since I was young, I always knew I wanted to serve others in whatever capacity that was. It wasn't until 2020 was when I realized that teaching and educating others was my true passion. So that's when I made the switch from Corporate America into the world of education.

I chose to work with elementary students due to knowing how vital it is for students to have a strong educational foundation which starts in elementary school. If students don't have a strong foundation, K-5, then they will struggle the rest of their lives.

Statistically CCSD is the 49th of 50th amongst all the states when it comes to education. The students here in Las Vegas are suffering due to larger classroom sizes, overcrowding, and there's a shortage of teachers.

My goal is to help those students who are wanting to further their education and who want to achieve certain goals. Teaching and serving is my passion, so here I am, willing to serve anyone who is in need.


Serves Las Vegas , NV
Offers online services

Payment methods

Apple Pay, Stripe, Zelle


Grade level

Pre-kindergarten, Elementary school, Middle school, High school, College / graduate school, Adult learner


Reading, Essay writing, Creative writing, Handwriting, Spelling, Grammar, Learning English as a 2nd language

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

If a student is interested in tutoring, please send me a message. From there we will discuss what subject(s) you're wanting to get tutored in, then from there we can pick dates/times that work best for both of our schedules. Tutoring sessions can start as quick as 48 hours from initial contact.

I am a prior CCSD teacher (3rd & 4th grade).

Pricing starts at $40/hour and will vary on location, number of tutoring sessions per week, and if it's in person or online services.

** Message Me For More Details **

I work mostly with K-5 Elementary students and adult learners.

Services offered

Reading And Writing Tutoring