5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a native speaker of Spanish, and I hold a bachelor's degree in Education and over 25 years of teaching experience.

I try to be as flexible as possible with scheduling. I meet with students 7 days a week during mornings, afternoons and evenings. I have a 24-hour cancellation policy, I am often able to reschedule a student within this time frame. Late cancellations or no show are charged in full.

What I enjoy the most is being around people from all walks of life, developing their confidence and seeing their progress.


Hired 1 time
3 employees
24 years in business
Serves New York , NY
Offers online services

Payment methods

Venmo, Zelle


Student age

5 – 10 years old, 11 – 13 years old, 14 – 18 years old, 19 – 25 years old, 26 – 45 years old, 46 – 65 years old, Over 65 years old

Current speaking level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Speaking goals

Conversational proficiency, Full professional fluency, Native / bilingual fluency

Current reading level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Current writing level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews


    susan R.

    Gloria is a great teacher! She meets me at a time that works for me and tailors the lesson plans to my needs. I love that her style is conversational and the subjects we speak about are relevant to real life. She is friendly and organized and I look forward to our sessions.
    ... Show more
    January 18, 2023


    amanda B.

    Gloria has been tutoring my children (8 and 6) for over 2 years. My children have learned a great deal from her and she continues to inspire them to enjoy learning and using Spanish. Her lessons are fun and engaging. My children adore her and their level of fluency continues to grow across the board (speaking, reading, writing, grammar). Gloria has taught my children both in person and online, she excels in keeping my kids on task and learning in both settings.
    ... Show more
    January 17, 2023
    Hired on Tutors

    Frequently asked questions

    First, I make a few questions to determine my student's level. This information is essential to plan my lesson and make the best of the time together.

    I also ask about the students goals short term and long term in order to customise the program and tailor it according to the student' needs.

    I have a bachelor's degree in education and over 25 years of teaching experience

    90 per hour of class.

    I have special rates for more than once a week or more than 1 student

    I always had a passion for teaching

    Very varied! from 5 year olds to 80 year olds

    I have teaching remotely since March 2020 and it has been a great experience

    Services offered