Daniela's Tutoring

Daniela's Tutoring

5.0 (3)
2 employees
2 years in business

About this tutor

I was born in Spain, and lived there for the first 14 years of my life, until I moved to the United States. I love my native languages, which are both Spanish and Catalan, and I am passionate about sharing them with others becuase they mean so much to me! 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

New York, NY 10029
Email verified
Phone verified

3 Reviews

5.0

  • Chris

    Finally a tutor who understands when someone needs more time and a different methodology... Demanding but super empathetic! Thanks Daniela :)

  • John and Gracie's mom

    She's wonderful and so patient with my two children! I much appreciate her method and kindness. Daniela is very disciplined and compassionate when needed. I highly recommend her!

  • Jack Merlin

    Mucho bueno! Gracias



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

It really depends on the level that a student has on the laguage, but I want to make sure they are learning however helps them best. Some people learn best visually, some by writing, or repetiton, so I like to get to know my stuendts first and see what works for them, and go from there.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I did all of primary and middle school in Spain, and highschool in the US, so I am fluent in Spanish but also English, so it will be easy to communicate!


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I've done some tutoring before and charged $17-$30 per hour, but I am very open to talking abuout price with anyone! Afterall, I do this to help, so if someone really needs a tutor but is worrying about the price, I am sure we can work something out!


Services offered

Catalan Lessons Spanish Tutors