SC Tutoring Academy

SC Tutoring Academy

Offers online services
Offers online services


I am a Georgia Institute of Technology Engineering Undergraduate and have my MBA from Cornell University - Johnson College of Business. I am very proficient in: K-12 Mathematics, Science, English, History, Engineering, and College and Graduate level Business studies. A native English speaker, I also speak Hindi, Urdu, and French. I have been tutoring since I was in 7th grade, to younger students at Kumon, and have been tutoring privately since the 9th grade. Once I graduated college, I continued the private tutoring and was a part of the Tutoring club at GT. I moved to NYC after graduation and began helping middle and highschool students with the above mentioned subjects. I am very passionate about education and teaching in general - which inspired me to further my quest for knowledge and complete my MBA. I am a peoples person and this is purely a hobby of mine.

Professionally, I have been in the Technology space ( IT, Cloud, IoT, Artificial Intelligence, and Machine Learning), and today work as a Director of Innovation and Technology at a Fortune 50 company.

I am passionate about picking up tutoring again as it is an activity that brings me pure joy, watching students improve, learn, and succeed.


1 employee
19 years in business
Serves Edgewater , NJ
Offers online services

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

The first step for me is to really get to know the student as a person. The key for success while working with a student is to deeply understand what their: intentions, strengths/areas for opportunity, and goals are. From there, I clearly document this and learn their style today, and what they hope to achieve. I review this with them, and iteratively check in with them after each session to ensure my style of teaching matches what they are hoping for. 

I have an undergraduate Bachelor's degree in Industrial and Systems Engineering (Supply Chain, Operations, Logistics, Statistical Analysis, Economics, Advanced Mathematics) from Georgia Institute of Technology. I also have my MBA with a focus in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence from Cornell University. I have been tutoring formally since 2007. 

The initial session (getting to know the student and understanding we are a good style match) is a free session. From here, based on the level and frequency of desired sessions, I determine a market-fair price. This will be discussed with the parent up front based on complexity and time consumption. 

I was a student at Kumon as a child and began tutoring there in highschool. From there, I realized it was a passion of mine and that I deeply cared for further education and continued through my undergraduate studies for younger students. As a working professional, I continued this in NYC for K-12 students in core subjects as well as college application advisory. 

I have taught many types of students ranging from elementary all the way through complex college coursework. My personality is versatile and adaptive (I am a very extroverted people's person) so I am able to adapt to the style of each student easily, given my years of experience. 

I am very involved in Women in Technology and Engineering and recently attended a STEM conference in NYC which promoted the encouragement of STEM involvement for younger women starting as early as elementary school! It was fantastic seeing and meeting younger women who are passionate about math, science, engineering, and technology. Being in a widely male-dominated environment, it was a beautiful experience to encourage the younger generation of females to get involved early!

Services offered