Sophie Math And Science Tutoring

Sophie Math And Science Tutoring

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


I am excited to help people understand topics that were challenging for them initially. I graduated from Convent of the Sacred Heart in NYC, and am currently enrolled at Vassar College, where I am intending to major in Neuroscience and Behavior. I am billingual and speak Enlgish and Russian. I have a 1570 on the SAT, receiving a 790 in math and a 780 in english. I have taken AP BC Calculus, AP Biology, AP Chemistry, Honors Physics, AP French, and have also worked for two summers as a research intern at Weill Cornell Medicine at the Mason Lab. In addition, I have already taken college level chemistry, Russian and biology classes at Vassar. Moreover, I am published in the Microbe Directory, and was also a member of my high school's math team.

I am fond of helping students comprehend material they are having trouble with. I have had some of the best education in the country, and I will use my past experiences with teachers and tutoring to help students learn. In addition, I often help my friends with their homework and answer their questions, fueling my passion for tutoring and helping me be a better teacher.


Hired 3 times
1 employee
2 years in business
Serves Poughkeepsie , NY
Offers online services

Payment methods

Venmo, Paypal, Zelle

Social media




Test sections

Math, Reading, Writing and language, Science


0 reviews

Troy R.

Great tutor made me pass
... Show more
June 17, 2021
Hired on Tutors

Hamid D.

She is fully knowledgeable, punctual, caring, and competent — my daughter’s math scores rose soon after she began working with and Sophie and have stayed high — so has her command of the math concepts — I strongly recommend her —
... Show more
June 04, 2021
Hired on Tutors

Frequently asked questions

During our first meeting, I will get to know their background in the subject and the areas they are struggling in in order to know how to proceed. I will them focus on what they need help with.

I am currently a freshman and Vassar College intending to major in Neuroscience and Behavior. I have taken AP BC Calculus, AP Biology, AP Chemistry, and have also worked as a research intern in Weil Cornell Medicine. I am also currently taking General College Chemistry and Biology.

My current rate would be $25-30 for 60 minutes

I sometimes help my friends with their work, and I realized that teaching is something I love to do. I have already tutored 4 students, obtaining excellent results. 

Services offered

Test Prep Tutoring