Math And Science Tutor

Math And Science Tutor

5.0

About this tutor

Hello, my name is Gabriella and I'm a third year college student studying biology and engineering. I'm passionate about science and math, and I love to help people learn! If your child is struggling with online learning in light of recent school closures, I'm here to help!

Some notable things about me: I have several semesters of experience with college tutoring and TAing math and biology. I'm on the dean's list, and am an honors student. I will be attending WashU in the fall. I'm currently doing online learning for the rest of the spring semester, so my schedule is flexible!

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out!

I love to get kids passionate about science! It's such a fun, hands-on subject that I enjoy getting students excited about.

I don't believe that anyone is inherently bad at math; some concepts are just harder than others, and I love to see when things start to "click" for students.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

St. Louis, MO 63105
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

Typically I'd like meet with a parent to determine expectations for what you'd like your child to get out of our sessions. For example, if they need general homework help, more structured lessons, test prep, etc. We can also discuss frequency and duration of sessions.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have taken Calculus I, II, and III, and differetial equations in college, and am currently taking linear algebra. In addition I've taken microbiology, chemistry, ecology, genetics, and general biology courses. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

My rate is typically $20 per hour of work done (which includes outside prep). I will give a more accurate price once we discuss what you're looking for. 


How did you get started teaching?

During my junior year of high school, I helped student-taught 6th grade science. I loved to get students enthusiastic about science! In college, I quickly started tutoring math after my freshman year, and I became a biology teacher's assisant this past school year.


What types of students have you worked with?

I have worked with middle school through college students.


Services offered

Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Geometry Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Math Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Pre Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Trigonometry Tutors College Math Tutors Homeschool Tutors Homework Help Tutors