Lynn

Lynn

New
Offers online services
New
Offers online services

About

I specialize in teaching youth in grades K-8 how to improve reading in: phonics, fluency, vocabulary, speaking/listening, comprehension, & writing. I customize each lesson to ensure the content is inclusive and motivating for each learner. I love to read and books are a part of my life. I have a background in ESL, and can teach adult learners wanting to improve their English skills (reading, writing, listening/speaking, grammar).

I also know American Sign Language (ASL). If a child needs multisensory ways to learn I use my hands to encourage learning.

I have over 10 years of education experience. With a small group or one-on-one, I customize lessons and ensure to make lessons culturally responsive.


Highlights

Serves KCMO , MO
Offers online services

Payment methods

Credit Card, Cash, Venmo, Paypal

Social media


Details

Student age

Under 5 years old, 5 – 10 years old, 11 – 13 years old, 14 – 18 years old, 19 – 25 years old, 26 – 45 years old, 46 – 65 years old

Current speaking level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Student's goals

Conversational proficiency, Full professional fluency, Native / bilingual fluency

Photos and videos


  • No reviews (yet)

    Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

    Frequently asked questions

    I do a 30 minute free consulting to learn about the parent's goals and child's strengths & weaknesses.


    Services offered

    Esl
    Reading And Writing Tutoring