Math, Science And Chinese Tutor

Math, Science And Chinese Tutor

5.0(2 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services

About

I have been a tutor for three years from 2014 to 2017 at the academic skill center at the Univerisity of Richmond. I was promoted to tutor supervisor in my second year of tutoring. Currently I am working as a research assistant at VCU before applying to grad school. Attached is a link to my personal website: Https://sites.google.com/view/wenjuekun

I enjoy helping people reach their goals and improve their academic performances.


Highlights

Hired 1 time
1 employee
10 years in business
Serves Minneapolis , MN
Offers online services

Social media


Details

Student age

Under 5 years old, 5 – 10 years old, 11 – 13 years old, 14 – 18 years old, 19 – 25 years old, 26 – 45 years old, 46 – 65 years old, Over 65 years old

Current speaking level

No experience, Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Speaking goals

Conversational proficiency, Full professional fluency, Native / bilingual fluency

Current reading level

No experience, Beginner, Advanced, Intermediate

Current writing level

No experience, Beginner, Advanced, Intermediate

Reviews

0.0
0 reviews
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

JH

Jim H.

Juekun is a compassionate, patient teacher who takes great personal pride in his students success and growth. I highly recommend him. He is flexible with scheduling and willing to spend the extra time to ensure you understand the material.
... Show more
October 13, 2019

DX

David X.

Juekun is a very good tutor, who can clearly and patiently explain the concepts in Math, Science and Chinese. He also provided several examples to help me understand those concept. He used to work as an Tutor and later Tutor Supervisor in the Academic Skill Center at University of Richmond. I highly recommended that you choose Juekun to be your tutor in Math, Science and Chinese.
... Show more
September 18, 2019

Frequently asked questions

Understand the needs of students about the specific subject, for example, test prep or understanding new concepts.

I graduated from University of Richmond with a bachelor of science in biochemistry major and math minor. I have been tutoring for 3 years at during my year at Univerisity of Richmond.

Hourly rate: 30 dollars

I was recruited as a tutor when I was a sophomore because of academic performance. 

Peers. All my students are peers at University of Richmond, ranging from 18-23 years old. 

What are the goals of learning the subject that they needed tutoring for. 


Services offered

Math
Chinese