Melissa's Science Tutoring

Melissa's Science Tutoring

5.0
2 years in business

About this tutor

I am a college graduate with degrees in Evolutionary Anthropology and Earth and Environmental Sciences. I am currently a researcher who studies paleontology and in my work I use knowledge from all fields of science, including chemistry, geology, physics, and biology. My expertise makes me a great person to help you understand scientific concepts from different angles!

I love teaching and helping people understand the natural world from a scientific perspective. As a scientist, I love learning, and I love to teach people how to understand science and make it less difficult.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Farmington Hills, MI 48334
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

If working with a student who is in a class, I will go with them week by week to review the content that they are covering in that class and build on the areas they need help with. If the student is studying for an exam (AP or IB) I can go topic by topic where they need extra help.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have two degrees from the University of Michigan; a B.S. in Evolutionary Anthropology and a B.S. in Earth and Environmental Sciences. I am currently a PhD student at the University of Chicago studying Paleobiology.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge $25/hr.


How did you get started teaching?

I have taught in various ways in the past. I taught children's martial arts classes for five years, yoga classes for four years, and I have tutored my peers and younger students throughout high school and college.


Services offered

Biology Tutors Earth Science Tutors Evolution Tutors Evolutionary Biology Tutors Paleontology Tutors