Fibonacci Tutors

Fibonacci Tutors

5.0 (2)
1 employee
9 years in business

About this tutor

I am qualified to tutor math and science subjects for college or high school students. I have a B.S. in Chemical Engineering and have been tutoring on and off since 2012. I have a combined total of about 6 years of experience working as a supplemental instructor for Wayne State University and a private tutor. Feel free to contact me if you like to get more information about tutoring! I do ask that if you are submitting a request for an estimate to please include your full name and phone number. My typical rate for a 1 hour session is $50-60 but can vary depending on the situation. I also provide package discounts. 

I love teaching and working with students! My favorite part of being a tutor is the satisfaction of seeing students improve and reach their goal. I also enjoy meeting and talking to new people and the flexibility that comes with being a tutor. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Email verified
Phone verified

2 Reviews

5.0

  • Adam C

    Enxhi really knows her stuff. She thoroughly understands material and can easily deduce information if she does not remember something in particular.

  • Nick Westbrook

    Tutor was very nice and helped me through some tough calculus sections.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I start by setting up clear objectives with deadlines and cater my teaching style to the student I am working with. The approach I take to my lesson plans depends on the subject and level taught. For example, for biology and chemistry classes I may focus more on understanding concepts and theory and extrapolating these to solving problems. Whereas for math-heavy courses I will work on devloping problem solving strategies and reinforcing learning through repetition. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a Bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering and 5 years of tutoring and teaching experience in a wide variety of subjects. 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Lesson pricing varies between $30-50/hr depending on subject taught.


How did you get started teaching?

I first started tutoring while I was a student at Wayne State University. During my 5 years at WSU, I worked as a supplemental instructor and freelanced as a private tutor. After graduating with my B.S. in Chemical Engineering, I worked as a professional chemist for 5 years and currently work as an engineer at Brose NA. At the turn of the decade in 2020, I made a 'new decade resolution' to get back into tutoring and teaching. I have always loved working with students and get great satisfaction out of seeing my students succeed and reach their goals. So at the beginning of 2020 I started tutoring again. The business grew quickly which led to me making things official by naming it "Fibonacci Tutors" after my favorite math alogrithm, the Fibonacci sequence.


What types of students have you worked with?

College, high school and middle school students.


Services offered

Chemistry Tutors Chemical Engineering Tutors Engineering Tutors Algebra Tutors Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors Algorithms Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors Analytical Geometry Help Tutors AP Calculus Tutors AP Statistics Help Tutors Applied Mathematics Tutors Arithmetic Tutors Basic Math Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Anatomy Tutors AP Biology Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors