Spanish Tutoring With Drew

Spanish Tutoring With Drew

5.0(1 review)
Offers online services
Offers online services



I have spent years helping students communicate in Spanish using culturally appropriate language with confidence. When learning a language, the ability to speak should be front and center. My students have traveled to Spanish-speaking countries and returned saying how successful they were in communicating in the language. My 20+ years of experience will directly help you learn Spanish effectively and efficiently. I have a Master's Degree in Spanish Language and Literature from Michigan State University and have studied in Mexico City, Querétaro, and Guanajuato Mexico. My travel to Spain, Costa Rica, and Mexico will enrich the learning experience. I graduated magna cum laude from undergraduate studies at Eastern Michigan University with a major in Spanish and minor in English. As a recipient of the Recognition of Excellence scholarship, I will put forth my best effort to help you.

I have taught at every level from tutoring 1-5 yr olds, elementary, middle, high school students, college Spanish students, Ford Employees and Senior Citizens. I currently teach High School Spanish. Enthusiastically, I can help you too!


1 employee
23 years in business
Serves Woodhaven, MI
Offers online services

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews


    Best Lessons! I learned how to speak the language. Thank you, Sr. T!
    ... Show more
    May 12, 2021

    Frequently asked questions

    Email me.  Select a time that is convenient for both of us.  Let me know if there is something specific that you would like to learn.  Pay for the session.  We can meet via zoom or in person if you live within a 40 mile radius.  I will provide instruction and practice to help you.  Please leave me positive feedback so that I can continue to help you and others.

    Master's Degree in Spanish Language, Literature, and Culture

    I am highly qualified to teach Spanish.  I have taught Spanish 1, 2, 3, 4, 4 Honors, 5, and 5AP at the high school level.  Spanish 101, 102, 201 and 202 in college.  

    $45/hr via zoom.  $60/hr if we meet in person at a coffee shop.

    I loved learning languages from early on in life and wanted to help others learn.

    All types and all ages.  I know I can help you too!

    I enjoy spending time with my family.

    Services offered