All Types Of Tutoring

All Types Of Tutoring

5.0
1 employee
1 years in business

About this tutor

I am beginning my 17th year of teaching and have taught elementary and middle school and am currently teaching middle school special education.  I have experience with many different ages of students and different subject areas as well as knowing how to differentiate instruction to fit the needs of my students.

I love seeing students succeed.  When a student in struggling, and they finally "get it," it is such a reward to see.  Every student has the ability and capability to be successful, each in their own unique way.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Farmington Hills, MI 48336
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


Photos & Videos


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

When I begin working with a new student, I like to meet with them and do a few activities to get to know them and their interests and then do a few baseline activities to see what level they are at. I do like to get some background information from the parent/guardian as well on the student's educational history and the parent/guardian goals for their child.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I have a bachelor's degree in elementary education, grade K-8 and a master's degree in special education learning disabiities K-12. I also have 16 years of teaching experience and getting ready to begin my 17th year.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

Tutoring sessions beging at $30 for an hour.  If extra time is needed for a session, it will be $10 for each addditional 20 minutes. 


Services offered

Special Education Tutors Special Needs Tutors Homework Help Tutors Private Tutors Basic Math Tutors Elementary Math Tutors Elementary Algebra Tutors Middle School Math Tutors Grammar Tutors Phonics Tutors Reading Tutors Spelling Tutors Vocabulary Tutors