Basic Skills Tutoring Services

Basic Skills Tutoring Services

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
1 employee
15 years in business

About this tutor

I have spent the last 14 years tutoring childern and adults.

My passion has always been to assist students in over coming their struggles with learning, building study habits, and building self confidence.

My qualifications are a certification with the National Association of Tutoring. I have completed two whole years of college and have a AA degree in Math/Physical Sciences.

I also have a Tutoring certification in the Spanish Language. I tutor all grade levels in the Spanish language.

I tutor students in my home or their home. Also I have made arangments to meet students at local libraries near their home.

I am looking forward to meeting you and your student.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I like to meet with the student and their parent in their home.

I will do a small review with the student to get to know them better and try to get their point of view as to what they are having diffulties in such as homework, exams, basic understanding of subject and how they have done in the past.

Then i will discuss with their parents what I plan to do to get started with an approach to find out a stratagy to solve the problem.

Then we can discuss an amount of time needed and hourly fees, also where the best place to meet.


Services offered

Algebra 1 Help Tutors Algebra 2 Tutors AP Calculus Tutors Calculus Tutors Calculus 2 Tutors College Algebra Help Tutors Intermediate Algebra Tutors Linear Algebra Tutors Precalculus Tutors Probability Tutors Trigonometry Tutors College Math Tutors Analytical Chemistry Tutors AP Biology Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors AP Physics Tutors Biology Tutors Cell Biology Tutors Chemistry Tutors Electromagnetism Tutors