ESL/Foreign Language Tutor

ESL/Foreign Language Tutor

5.0
1 employee
11 years in business

About this tutor

Hi, my name is Ashlee! I am 23 years old and love tutoring and babysitting. I went to Umass Dartmouth and majored in Spanish Medical Translation, I speak eight languages including English (primary), French, Spanish, American Sign Language, and a little bit of Latin, German, Italian, and Mandarin. I am passionate about figure skating. I travel across the country to compete and also am a coach. I teach skaters, age 2+ in both hockey and figure skating techniques and provide them with the building blocks to jump start their careers. Because of coaching, I have worked with deaf, CODA, blind, and autistic children and adults as well. I typically teach in color. Some students learn better and are able to differenciate between masculine and feminine nouns, adverbs and adjectives this way. I am always willing to go with the study strategy that best benefits the student. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Pembroke, MA 02359
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I have plenty of excersizes that can accommodate any student. Finding what works best for the student is a priority. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

Tutoring since 2014 


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

$20-25/hr depending on the subject. 


How did you get started teaching?

I turned my figure skating coaching hobby into teaching "off ice" and in a classroom environment. 


Services offered

Foreign Language Tutors French Tutors Spanish Tutors


Nearby French Tutors