Medha's Tutoring

Medha's Tutoring

5.0
1 hire on Tutors.com
4 years in business

About this tutor

I have three years of tutoring experience in Chemistry.  I have tutored over 15 students with no grade lower than a B.  I also have a CRLA II certification, which means I am a certified tutor.  With my service, you can be stress-free about your grades.  I will work with you to tackle the exact problem(s) you have and will eliminate the root cause of your problem to ensure the highest grade possible.  

I really enjoy teaching and helping students overcome their difficulties.  As a tutor, I really like it when I see my students grow in their academic disciplines and nothing makes me happier than seeing my students succeed.  That "lightbulb" moment is exactly what I look forward to in every session and my goal during each and every session is to help my students have at least one of those every time I meet them.

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Louisville, KY 40208
Email verified
Phone verified

ReviewsWrite a review



There are no reviews yet


FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

On my first meeting with the student, I typically try to gauge where they are in class, their strengths, weaknesses, and overall interest in the class.  As a part of my job, I try to get the students engaged with the material and get them to actually like the material they are learning.  As someone who was a student learning this material not too long ago, I know how frustrating some topics can get, and my goal is to help students work past those frustrations and achieve their goal.


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I graduated the University of Louisville in May 2019 with Bachelors of Science in Biology and Psychology with minors in Chemistry, History, and Spanish.  I have three years of tutoring experience in Chemistry, with two of those years working as a professional tutor at the university where I earned my CRLA II certification.  I am also working as a medical scribe in the Oncology and ER departments in Louisville right now, and I will be attending medical school in Summer 2020.  


Services offered

Chemistry Tutors Genetics Tutors Spanish Tutors Hindi Tutors ACT English Tutors ACT Math Help Tutors AP Chemistry Tutors