Elementary Education Tutoring

Elementary Education Tutoring



I love working with children and am able to help raise grades, instill good study habits, and help children find a love of learning.

I have my bachelor's degree in both Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education. I am able to tutor kinder-8th grade general education. I am certified to teach in Oklahoma, where I went to college. I am certified in Project WET, Project Wild, Project WOW, Project Learning Tree and Growing Up Wild.


1 employee
3 years in business
Serves Overland Park , KS

No reviews (yet)

Ask this tutor for references. There's no obligation to hire and we’re here to help your booking go smoothly.

Frequently asked questions

Our first session would be meeting and getting to know each other. What does the student like or dislike? What are they confident in and what are they needing help with? I would also meet with the parents to discuss their expectations and desires. 

I have my bachelor's in Early Childhood and Elementary Education. 

I charge $50-$60 per hour, with the rate depending on the subject material.

I began teaching preschool after I graduated up until Covid-19 hit. My preschool had to shut down for a few months and I did not feel comfortable going back into the  school.

I have worked with general education students, students with exceptionalities and English as a second language children.

With the recent snow I have found out that my dog, Riley, is very fond of running around and eating snowballs!

Look for someone who will listen and understand what you are looking for in a tutor. What are your goals? It is my job to help you reach your goals and aspirations by making learning fun and exciting.

What do I want to get out of tutoring? What do I need help with? What am I confident with? What tools do I need to succeed in school?

Services offered