The Math Bagel

The Math Bagel

5Exceptional(42 reviews)
Offers online services
Offers online services


As a private tutor, I bring a unique educational and professional experience. I have a BS in Applied Mathematics and Applied Statistics from Purdue University and an MS in Computer Science and Statistics from Purdue. Additionally, I currently work as a Data Scientist at a Fortune 500 company, where I use my skills in mathematics, computer science, and statistics daily to solve real-world problems.

Working with me, you can expect a tutor who is knowledgeable in the subject matter and has practical experience applying it in the industry. I understand the material deeply and can explain it in a way that is easy to understand. I can also provide real-world examples and insights that can help bring the material to life.

As an experienced tutor, I have honed my skills over ten years, teaching math to middle and high school students. My approach is highly interactive, as I engage students in thoughtful reasoning and analysis while stretching their thinking in a fun and enjoyable way. My goal is to help students increase their understanding and knowledge, improve their study habits, and build confidence. I can adapt my teaching methods to suit the individual learning style of each student.

I specialize in Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science for middle school to graduate level students and ACT and SAT preparation. I understand that math can be challenging and that preparing for a test can be stressful, so I take an analytical approach to diagnose any underlying deficiencies and remediate them while progressing with new material. I can also understand the students' thought processes and adapt my lessons accordingly to meet their needs better.

If you believe my approach will benefit your student, please reach out. I am passionate about teaching and working with young people, and I strive to maintain a positive and encouraging atmosphere while helping students reach their goals.

I believe in the power of education to change lives, and I am passionate about helping students reach their full potential. I am confident that I can help you achieve your goals, and I look forward to working with you.


Hired 18 times
1 employee
3 years in business
Serves Oak Park , IL
Offers online services

Payment methods

Cash, Venmo, Paypal, Google Pay, Zelle

Social media

Photos and videos

  • Reviews

    0 reviews

    amy G.

    Flexible scheduling. Amazing communication and made the topics easy to understand. Breaks down math and makes it practical.
    Recommend highly without reservation!
    ... Show more
    May 31, 2023

    Michael T.

    Ashish helped me prepare for a Calculus 3 exam. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend him.
    ... Show more
    December 07, 2022
    Hired on Tutors

    Grace K.

    Working with Ash has transformed my math grade and increased my math confidence exponentially. Met him through Oak Park High School and instantly knew he would be a great tutor and mentor. Truly da bomb.
    ... Show more
    December 04, 2022

    Gustavo A.

    A great tutor that explains the material very detailed and clearly. Expert in all topics related to Calculus and very friendly. Has helped me immensely to improve my grade and would recommend 100%.
    ... Show more
    December 03, 2022

    Adolfo A.

    My experience with Ashish was excellent. He is very flexible with his time and explains concepts really well. He also has many strategies and short cuts to solve problems effectively. I highly recommend this tutor for any college math course.
    ... Show more
    December 02, 2022

    Aryan R.

    How understanding the professor is and how well the professor explains stuff.
    ... Show more
    December 02, 2022

    Frequently asked questions

    BS in Applied Mathematics and Applied Statistics

    MS in Statistics and Computer Science

    Undergraduate and Graduate Teaching Assistant at Purdue University for over four years.

    Tutoring students over eight years

    35-50/hr depending upon the topic

    My Mother was a teacher, and I grew up watching her. She's so passionate about teaching, and I started teaching around the age of 14 I love to help people with Math. 

    All different kind of students ranging from Middle school to graduate level in University.

    Make sure that you're looking for a friend along with a teacher.

    Make a clear goals and break it down into small steps.

    Services offered

    Computer Programming
    Computer Engineering
    College Admissions
    Test Prep Tutoring