Buen Cajon

Buen Cajon

5.0 (1)

About this tutor

I am someone who is interested in the needs for each student and help them become better at what they need and/or wish to learn. I try to make learning fun and interactive and also teach the students the basics of Latin/Spanish culture so they can have a more broad understanding of the language. 

I enjoy teaching about culture and how beutiful language is and how can open the door for different worlds. I enjoy teaching and meeting people of all cultures and backgrounds. 

I personally enjoy sharing about culture, music and food! 

I believe that learning can be fun and understanding other is also fun. 

Read more about this pro


Credentials

Dunwoody, GA 30360
Email verified
Phone verified

1 Review

5.0

  • Helen C

    Working with Elena was an amazing experience! She was so patience and encouraging when I started learning, I speak French and always wanted to learn Spanish so it was so helpful to have someone that was native to help me with my accent and conversational skills. If you want someone who cares about what you need I recommend her for sure. I hope this was helpful peace.



FAQs


What is your typical process for working with a new student?

I try to understand the needs of each student and what is it that they want to learn and improve, whether grammar or pronunciation etc. 

I also share about my background and the things I do and I also encourage the students to share about themselves, that helps me to understand each student and to better help them learn and improve. 


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

I am a native speaker, I took AP Spanish and Grammar in high school, I am currently a psychology major in college and have taken laanguage courses that helped me undertand how each approach teaching a language as well as I myself learned how to speak, understand and write English.


Do you have a standard pricing system for your lessons? If so, please share the details here.

I charge depending on each students needs, whether we meet once or twice a week and if you want to meet in person or online. Usually between the range of $15-20.


How did you get started teaching?

I began teaching my friends how to order food in Spanis-speaking restaurants, after that I volunteer to help to teach English so I thought teaching Spanish will also be of great value to peole who want to learn since I am able to understand the struggles and barriers of learning a new language and tackle them with confidence. 


What types of students have you worked with?

I have work mostly with High schools students, specially those taking AP Spanish, but I have also learned College level Spanish and I would love to work with a variety of ages and genders. 


What advice would you give a student looking to hire a teacher in your area of expertise?

I think the best teacher is the one that encourages the student to keep learning and never give up, those who are willing to struggle with the student and work to help them overcome their weaknesses. 


What questions should students think through before talking to teachers about their needs?

Why are interested in learning this language? 

How has been your experience in learning Spanish been so far? 

What do you think you need? 


Services offered